SafeWork Awards

2017 SafeWork Awards - now open for entry

The annual SafeWork NSW Awards are open to any registered business, organisation, individual or not for profit operating in NSW.

Enter now if you or your business have gone that extra mile for work health and safety, injury management or return to work.

Choose your category then simply tell us your story, what you've done and how it has had a positive impact at your workplace.

There are some great incentives to be won! Winners will be announced at a black tie gala dinner in October 2017.

Get in quick so you don’t miss out.  If we can help you with your entry, email us or give us a call on 02 4321 4444.

Learn more about the categories

Category 1 - Excellence in workplace health and safety cultureRecognises demonstrated commitment to continuous improvement of workplace health and safety outcomes through the creation and continuation of an outstanding work safety culture.
Category 2 - Best solution to an identified workplace health and safety issueRecognises excellence in developing and implementing a solution to an identified health and safety issue. Entries for this Award may include a product solution, engineering innovation, a training program, an awareness raising activity or other risk control measures that reduce the risk of work-related injury and illness.
Category 3 - Best individual contribution to workplace health and safetyRecognises individuals who have made an exceptional difference to work health and safety (WHS)
Category 4 - Excellence in recovery at work for businessThis Award recognises an employer’s or organisation’s outstanding contribution in providing safe and sustainable recovery at work solutions for injured worker(s).
Category 5 - Recovery at work achievement award for injured workers

Recognises a worker's outstanding achievements in recovering following a workplace injury.  Injured workers can nominate themselves in this category or an employer can nominate an injured worker but must provide the written consent of the injured worker to do so. If an employer enters an injured worker, the entry should focus on the achievements of the injured worker.

Category 6 - SafeWork NSW leadership in safety awardThe SafeWork NSW Leadership in Safety Award recognises all-round excellence in work health and safety, workers compensation and recovery at work.

Related Content

How we can help

View More


Contact Us

13 10 50 or 4321 4444